Being Confident or Fearless

Recently a friend told me that I am a woman who does what she wants without asking for permission. I was a bit astonished because I do act like that all my life. For me it is just my normal behaviour. So I asked my friend to tell me more about her statement. She said, that the correct term for that kind of attitude is not confidence, because anyone can pretend to be confident. She rather thinks this is being FEARLESS. Being fearless is liberating, rejuvenating, being bold, being blunt. It’s about not allowing others’ opinions of you to consume your mind. It’s about being comfortable with who you are and owning that right. Well, I was thinking about that. Being fearless is definitely easier said than done, but it is a principle I try to follow.

Ultimately, I am convinced that all women have the right to feel good about themselves without feeling the need to edit or aspire to be some sort of „perfect“.IMG_2602 (Large)

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Glücksbote, Notabene abgelegt und mit , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

