Thép Thavonsouk – Ein Zwiegespräch

„It is time to look into ourselves and reach a sense of peace. There is so much chaos in the world. I just want to share a sense of humanity. There is sadness around, so many things which are going against my human being.

I like to see people happy but lately I saw the opposite. There is now so much uncertainty in the world. As an artist I like to say that it is not bad to go on, just to go on. I hope when people see my art they can feel spirituality and peace and the positive way of living their lives.

I don’t want to see people living in a negative way. Light, one of the themes of my paintings, means to me happiness. This is my small way of saying that I hope there is peace and tranquillity wherever we are.“

Thép Thavonsouk, Laotian-Canadian Painter

More about Thép Thavonsouk? Click here!

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Notabene, Porträts abgelegt und mit , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

2 Antworten zu Thép Thavonsouk – Ein Zwiegespräch

  1. La Imperial Feng schreibt:

    shiny from top to toe, both of you… so yes, light might be the topic !

Kommentar verfassen

