About the miracles of travelling solo

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA“Travel far enough, you meet yourself.”

Yes, sometimes this really happened to me. When I read this quote written by English author David Mitchell, I remember feeling a bit surprised as well as confirmed. In as little as six words he had perfectly captured how travel made me feel when I was much younger and when I loved to explore the world solo.

Over the last years I’ve been so lucky to visit some of the most beautiful places on earth, yet it’s the people I meet on the road who make these adventures so precious. I’ve travelled with a Maori Man in New Zealand, hiked by pouring rain to Machu Picchu far up in the Andes in Peru, wandered along some tough trails through the jungle of Belize and spent an afternoon with Burmese Aung San Suu Kyi in her house in Yangon.

And all these memories are the reason why I do love travelling solo. The next time you’re planning a holiday abroad, a weekend getaway, or a road trip closer to home, think about travelling solo – it’s highly rewarding!

And finally, I want to know what you like to see more, and less of, at sl4lifestyle.Do you want to see more travel reports, more book reviews or more about the different aspects of life, and, and, and? Just let me know! I would love you to spend a few minutes by letting me know what you like, and don’t like, as it’ll only make your experience on sl4lifestyle better!

Enjoy the rest of the week! And Happy Easter, of course!Happy Easter

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Aktuelles, Reise, Sabine’s world: A travel diary, sl4lifestyle empfiehlt ... abgelegt und mit , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

9 Antworten zu About the miracles of travelling solo

  1. Was mit Worten schreibt:

    Love your travel reports!

  2. Deine Christine! schreibt:

    Frohe Ostern auch für Dich 🙂

  3. dschungelpinguin schreibt:

    Sorry! Aber ich hätte viel zu viel Angst um dich!
    Liebe Grüße, Andreas

  4. distancewide schreibt:

    great reports … keep going 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

